Following in the footsteps of a strong leader is not an easy task. However, the path that EASAPS will be taking has been defined by our past President Ivar van Heijningen, and we worked closely together on a 4 year plan for EASAPS.

We decided to introduce new items for the recognition of  European Aesthetic Plastic Surgery, by creating the Co-Society ESAPS -same Board, same adapted by-laws, that will allow us to also support  the Individual Plastic Aesthetic Surgeons that could not be reached in other ways. A website and system  “REAL Plastic Surgeon! has also been created  to identify  Board Certified Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons through Europe, and will be available for the general Public

Recognition of the Association has not come easily, but we are very grateful that we now have most of the European Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Societies as members and the opportunity to share and compare opinions on important issues has been fundamental over the last year.

At my side, I am very thankful to still have the amazing energy of Ivar in his role as Past President as well as having a President Elect, Birgit Stark, with whom we planned the future of the Society,  and added her 2 years term programme after my Presidency.  Birgit has given a lot to this association with her dedication and knowledge and positivity,  focusing on the Scientific component of the Society. We now have an ambitious  6 year plan for the Society, and we can’t wait to see what the future will bring.

José Carlos Parreira

EASAPS President

Exco Members

José Carlos Parreira

  • President-elect: Birgit Stark
  • Past-president: Ivar van Heijningen
  • Secretary General: Michel Rouif
  • Treasurer: Urs Boesch
  • Scientific Co-Chair: Birgit Stark
  • Scientific Co-Chair: Katharina Russe-Wilfingsieder
  • Parliamentarian: Timo Pakkanen
  • Members: Nora Nugent, Andreas Printzlau, Nina Schwaiger
  • Trustee: Apostolos Mandrekas
  • Executive Secretary: Karen Rogerson